ltj logo link to home page
ieee logo
Din Ping Tsai

Din Ping Tsai

National Taiwan University

Din Ping Tsai (M’88, SM’04, F’12) received his Ph.D degree in Physics from University of Cincinnati, USA in 1990. From 1990 to 1991 he was a Member of Research Staff at Micro Lithography Inc., California, USA. He was a Postdoctoral Fellow at Ontario Laser and Lightwave Research Center, Toronto, Canada from 1991 to 1994. From 1994 to 1999, he was an Associate Professor at National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan. He joined National Taiwan University (NTU) as an Associate Professor in 1999, and became Professor and Distinguished Professor at NTU in 2001 and 2006, respectively. He served as the Director General of the National Instrument Technology Research Center located in Hsinchu Science Park, Taiwan from 2008 to 2012. He is the Director and Distinguished Research Fellow of Research Center for Applied Sciences, Academia Sinica since 2012. His current research interests are applications of nanophotonics, plasmonics, metamaterials on energy, environmental and better life. He is the fellow of APS, IEEE, OSA, SPIE, EMA and APAM. He is the current President of Taiwan Photonics Society (2014-2016) and Taiwan Information Storage Association (2015-2017), respectively. He also serves as committee member for IEEE Joseph F. Keithley Award in Instrumentation & Measurement (2013-2016), and the award committee for OSA and IS&T Edwin H. Land Medal (2014-2016). He was the Director of the Board of SPIE (2012-2014), Member of SPIE Fellow Committee (2010-2013), and Member of OSA Fellows and Honorary Members Committee (2008, 2009).

For JLT he is handling submissions on the following topics:




Douglas Hargis
Phone +1 732 562 6829

Sonal Parikh
Phone +1 732 465 5859

General Inquires

IEEE Photonics Society
445 Hoes Lane, Piscataway, NJ 08855-1331

© Copyright 2020 IEEE - All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.